There are times when a member may decide to cancel their membership with your club, and it's always important to deal with this quickly and efficiently - if the member has a bad experience cancelling, they'll be less likely to become a member again in the future. 

How to Cancel a Membership Plan

Go to the Member's Profile.

Select the Membership Plan you'd like to cancel and click Edit.

Click on the Options tab to reveal the Cancel button.

This will allow you then to set the end date for the cancellation, which means that from the date you enter, the member will no longer be able to access your club.

You can choose to cancel the Membership immediately by putting the current date, or you can set it to cancel on a specific date in the future. This would come in handy if you operate on a cancellation notice, so that the member will have an active membership and will still be able to use your facility up until their membership is officially cancelled.

They will also show as active on the Welcome Screen until their cancellation date.

Top Tip ✅

By letting your member access your club for a certain period of time (e.g. 30 days) after they have decided that they want to cancel, you are providing them with a great level of efficient service that could be the thing that makes them rejoin your club later on.

It's also useful if the member decides to cancel soon after a membership payment has been made - otherwise they won't be able to benefit from the month that they have just paid for!

Did this answer your question?